RED ROCK ROAD TRIP

USA Road Trip: Days 13-14 Tuesday April 9 -Wednesday April 10, 2019 We are slowly falling in love with Flagstaff, finding it very hard to leave this morning. We did eventually leave by… Continue reading

GRAND CANYON

USA Road Trip: Day 12 Monday April 8, 2019 Page is a good town to pass through, less attractive as a destination. A relatively recent town, established in the late 1950s it does… Continue reading

ZION NATIONAL PARK

USA Road Trip: Days 10-11 Saturday April 6 – Sunday April 7, 2019 The small town of Kanab, where we stayed again last night, is perfectly located for visiting the local parks. Midway… Continue reading

BRYCE CANYON

USA Road Trip (11 days to start of CDT) Days 7-9: Wednesday April 3 – Friday April 5, 2019 It was a crispy blue sky day as we left Flagstaff, heading north towards… Continue reading

PHOENIX -FLAGSTAFF

USA Road Trip (13 days to start of CDT) Days 4-6: Sunday March 31 – Tuesday April 2, 2019 Sunday we planned to do food shopping for the first 8 weeks of the… Continue reading

SAN FRANCISCO

USA Road Trip (19 days to start of CDT) Days 1-3: Thursday March 28 – Saturday March 30, 2019 It was an inauspicious start to our departure to the US. We were flying… Continue reading

The End – Tasmania Take 2 Tour

Tasmania Take 2 Tour: Days 32-33 Monday February 4, – Tuesday February 5, 2019 As our much modified Tassie Take 2 Tour draws to a close we are already getting excited for our… Continue reading

Cradle Mountain Hike

Tasmania Take 2 Tour: Day 31 Sunday February 3, 2019 We are almost the end of our Tassie Take road trip. We had a full, free day in Devonport before departing the island.… Continue reading

Champagne Trail

Tasmania Take 2 Tour: Days 28-30 Thursday January 31 – Saturday February 2, 2019 Launceston, Low Head Point and Devonport Bridport is a relatively short distance from Launceston. So we took a slow… Continue reading

Riviera of the North

Tasmania Take 2 Tour: Day 27 Wednesday January 30, 2019 Bridport It was hard to leave the beautiful Mt William National Park. Even the Bennett Wallabies were hard to leave. They’re obviously been… Continue reading

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 177 other followers

  • Follow Adventures of Hammer & Corky on WordPress.com