CROWHEART BUTTE

CDT Day 49: 27 miles – 43 km Tuesday June 4, 2019 Our spot by the river was terrific. The sound of the water falling over the dam wall was like white noise.… Continue reading

WIND RIVER BASIN

CDT Day 48: 25 miles – 40 km Monday June 3, 2019 It was so nice to be warm and dry, even if we were camped by the side of a road. In… Continue reading

WIND RIVER ALTERNATE

CDT Day 47: 20 miles – 32 km Sunday June 2, 2019 It was a glorious Sunday morning in the beautiful town of Lander. I was so tempted to stay another day but… Continue reading

SOUTH PASS CITY

CDT Day 46: 1 mile from Atlantic City + CDT Mile 1742.8 – 1747.4 (5.2 miles – km) Saturday June 1, 2019 Staying at Wild Bill’s B&B was a refreshing taste of home… Continue reading

INTO ATLANTIC CITY

CDT Day 45: Mile 1713.8 – 1742.8 + 1 mile to Atlantic City (30 miles – 48 km) Friday May 31, 2019 We were camped near a creek at an elevation of just… Continue reading

ROLLING HILLS AND OPEN PLAINS

CDT Day 44: Mile 1688 – 1713.8 (25.8 miles – 41.3 km) Thursday May 30, 2019 With trees around us come birds, their chirping was such a welcomed sound to wake up to.… Continue reading

BLUE SKY DAY

CDT Day 43: Mile 1664.7 – 1688 (23.3 miles – 37.3 km) Wednesday May 29, 2019 The rain came and went through the might but the wind remained unabated. It was hard to… Continue reading

EMBRACE THE BRUTALITY

CDT Day 42: Mile 1651.4 – 1664.7 ( 13.3 miles – 21.3 km) Tuesday May 28, 2019 Embrace the brutality is the motto of the CDT. Although the day started off rather well,… Continue reading

LEAVING RAWLINS

CDT Day 41: Mile 1629.1- 1651.4 (22.3 miles – 35.7km) Monday May 27, 2019 Last night we shared a lovely meal with Shiloh at the Whisky Row Bar next door to our hotel.… Continue reading

OFF TRAIL

CDT Day 37-40: Off trail Thursday May 22 – Sunday May 26, 2019 After five days off trail we are getting a bit too comfortable with the warmer weather and zooming through the… Continue reading

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 177 other followers

  • Follow Adventures of Hammer & Corky on WordPress.com