Category Archive: Chicago Marathon 2018

Los Angeles, CA

Chicago Marathon Trip Week 3: Friday October 19 – Sunday October 21, 2018 Los Angeles was the last stop on my Chicago marathon trip before I flew home. Not high on my list… Continue reading

Santa Fe, NM

Chicago Marathon Trip Week 3: Tuesday October 16 – Thursday October 18, 2018 I was sad to leave the warmth and relaxed feel of Savannah but at the same time I was eager… Continue reading

Savannah, GA

Chicago Marathon Trip Week 3: Saturday October 13 – Monday October 15, 2018 Approaching Savannah from the air reminded me of New Orleans – huge expanses of flatlands intersected by braided streams. Hurricane… Continue reading

Chicago Marathon 2018 _Race Day

RACE DAY: Sunday October 7, 2018 Race morning finally arrived, a 115 days after I started specific marathon training. Starting from zero running fitness and a lingering hip and hamstring injury, I ran… Continue reading

New York 2018

Chicago MarathonTrip Week 2: Monday October 8 – Friday October 12, 2018 Overnight fire alarm in my Chicago hotel further disrupted an already disrupted nights sleep. It had taken me awhile to fall… Continue reading

Chicago Marathon 2018 – Race Week

RACE WEEK: Monday October 1 – Saturday October 6, 2016 After the experience at Grandmas Marathon last year, I decided to arrive in Chicago with plenty of time before race day to settle… Continue reading

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 187 other followers

  • Follow Adventures of Hammer & Corky on WordPress.com