Chicago Marathon 2018 _Race Day

RACE DAY: Sunday October 7, 2018 Race morning finally arrived, a 115 days after I started specific marathon training. Starting from zero running fitness and a lingering hip and hamstring injury, I ran… Continue reading

New York 2018

Chicago MarathonTrip Week 2: Monday October 8 – Friday October 12, 2018 Overnight fire alarm in my Chicago hotel further disrupted an already disrupted nights sleep. It had taken me awhile to fall… Continue reading

Chicago Marathon 2018 – Race Week

RACE WEEK: Monday October 1 – Saturday October 6, 2016 After the experience at Grandmas Marathon last year, I decided to arrive in Chicago with plenty of time before race day to settle… Continue reading

COMING HOME – WHAT’S NEXT?

Friday May 11, 2018 While last week was interesting, visiting parts of the Southwest of West Australia, within a day or two I was regretting not changing my flight. The Bibbulmum hike was… Continue reading

BIBBULMUN BONUS

Friday May 4 – Thursday May 10, 2018 Finishing the Bibbumun Track hike earlier then planned has left me with time to explore a little bit more of the southwest region of Western… Continue reading

ALBANY

Bibbulmun Day 29: Thursday May 3, 2018 Km 943.1 – 955.1 (12 km) Sandpatch Camp – Albany Sandpatch is my last campsite on trail. Rain came in bursts through the night but it… Continue reading

SANDPATCH CAMP

Bibbulmun Day 28: Wednesday May 2, 2018 Km 905.4 – 943.1 (37.7 km) West Cape Howe – Sandpatch Campsite Winter arrived announced late afternoon yesterday. Temperature dropped to single digits and all through… Continue reading

WEST CAPE HOWE

Bibbulmun Day 27: Tuesday May 1, 2018 Km 862.4 – 905.4 (25.5 by car – 17.5 km hiking) Denmark – West Cape Howe Campsite To leave Denmark and rejoin the Bibbulum Track on… Continue reading

INTO DENMARK

Bibbulmun Day 26: Monday April 30, 2018 Km 820.7 – 860.7 (40 km) Boat Harbour – Denmark The night could not have been more different to yesterday. It was perfectly still with only… Continue reading

BOAT HARBOUR

Bibbulmun Day 25: Sunday April 29, 2018 Km 787.3 – 820.7 (33.4 km) Rame Head – Boat Harbour Campsite Strong gusting wind woke me through the night. Big Agnes tent was tested, it… Continue reading

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 159 other followers

  • Follow Adventures of Hammer & Corky on WordPress.com