THREE SEASONS IN ONE DAY

CDT Day 26: CDT Mile 556.7 – 582.4 (25.7 miles – 41.1 km) Sunday May 12, 2019 How can the birds sing when it’s so damn cold? The air was still, the birds… Continue reading

ASPEN GROVE

CDT Day 25: CDT Mile 534.2 -556.7 ( 22.5 miles – 36 km) Saturday May 11, 2019 I don’t know if it’s the weight of 6 days of food or the effects of… Continue reading

TWO ZEROS IN GRANTS

CDT Days 23-24: CDT Mile 536.2 ( 0 miles – 0 km) Thursday May 9 – Friday May 10, 2019 Adopt the pace of nature: her secret is patience. Ralph Waldo Emerson After… Continue reading

INTO GRANTS

CDT Day 22: CDT Mile 524.6 – 536.2 (11.6 miles – 18.6 km) Wednesday May 8, 2019 So good to wake up and find that the tent is still standing and best of… Continue reading

EL MALPAIS

CDT Day 21: Route 117, Mile 27.2 – 30.7 + Cebolla Alternate, Mile 14 – 25.5 + CDT Mile 514 – 524.6 (25.6 miles – 41 km) Tuesday May 7, 2019 Today might… Continue reading

ROAD WALK

CDT Day 20: CDT Mile 431.8 – 456.2 + Route 117 Mile 25 – 27.2 (26.2 miles – 42 km) Monday May 6, 2019 A rooster crowing made me realise we we were… Continue reading

PIE TOWN

CDT Day 19: Pie Town Roadwalk Alternate Mile 26.1 – 40 + CDT Mile 424.6 – 431.8 ( 21.1 miles – 33.8 km) Sunday May 5, 2019 What a marvelous start to the… Continue reading

DAVILA RANCH

CDT Day 18: Pie Town Roadwalk Alternate Mile 9.3 -26.1 (16.8 miles – km) Saturday May 4, 2019 The frost on the ground shimmered like diamond dust in the torchlight. We broke camp… Continue reading

RIDGETOP VIEWS

CDT Day 17: CDT Mile 362 – 376.1 + Pie Town Roadwalk Alternate Mile 9.3 ( 23.4 miles – 37.4 km) Friday May 3, 2019 Despite our worry of another cold night, we… Continue reading

FORESTRY ROADS

CDT Day 16: Mile 94 -105 (Gila River alternative) + CDT Mile 353 – 362 (20 miles – 32 km) Thursday May 2, 2019 We slept out in a paddock by the roadside… Continue reading

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 169 other followers

  • Follow Adventures of Hammer & Corky on WordPress.com