Category Archive: USA 2016

SAN FRANCISCO – HOMEWARD BOUND

Monday December 26, 2016 – Wednesday December 28, 2016 So our homeless wanderings are coming to an end. Time to get back to our island home and put the backpack away for now.… Continue reading

CHRISTMAS IN NEW YORK

Monday December 19, 2016 – Monday December 26, 2016 Hard to believe that it is a week out from Christmas. We had breakfast at our accomodation with Theresita and Roberto in Santa Clara… Continue reading

COLORADO

Monday November 29, 2016 – Sunday December 4, 2016 DENVER – BOULDER – ROCKY MOUNTAINS NATIONAL PARK – DENVER DENVER It was lovely to return to Colorado which we visited two years ago,… Continue reading

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

Saturday November 19, 2016 – Sunday November 27, 2016 LOS ANGELES – INDIO – IDYLLWILD – JULIAN – JOSHUA TREE NP -VENTURA BEACH – LOS ANGELES  All our worries about making tight connections  from… Continue reading

ROAD TRIP ENDS IN PORTLAND

​ROAD TRIP – WEEK 5: October 11-October 17, 2016 BEND – EUGENE – SALEM -PORTLAND Tuesday October 11, 2016 We came back to Bend today as could not resist just one more day… Continue reading

BEAUTIFUL OREGON

ROAD TRIP – WEEK 4: October 4-October 10, 2016 BOISE – ONTARIO – HELLS CANYON -HOOD RIVER –  TIMBERLINE LODGE – BEND -ASHLAND Tuesday October 4, 2016 We spent the morning in Boise,… Continue reading

MOUNTAINS AND PRARIES

​ROAD TRIP – WEEK 3: September 27-October 3, 2016 BANFF NP- WATERTON LAKES NP – GLACIER NP – MISSOULA – SALMON – BOISE Tuesday September 27, 2016 This morning the sunrise over Two… Continue reading

VANCOUVER – SEATTLE-VANCOUVER

ROAD TRIP WEEK 1: September 13-19, 2016 It was so good to meet up with Hammer at Vancouver airport. For me  it has been eight weeks since coming off the trail and for… Continue reading

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 156 other followers

  • Follow Adventures of Hammer & Corky on WordPress.com